top of page


The AAPP works hard to establish and maintain strong working relationships with post-secondary institutions to ensure the curriculum offered provides high quality training that supports membership with the AAPP. 

This page provides a list of post secondary institutions that provide the standard of education currently needed to meet the requirements of membership with the AAPP.  

If the school you attended is not listed below, please contact the VP, Membership at:

Any education from schools not listed below is reviewed on a case-by-case basis.

Programs that Meet Requirements for Legal Support Professional Membership:

  • MacEwan University

  • Robertson College

  • Red Deer Polytechnic (Legal Assistant)

  • SAIT

  • Bow Valley College

  • CDI College

  • Reeves College

  • Bredin College

Programs that Meet Requirements for Paralegal Membership:

bottom of page